Economic Development Corporation, NYC (NYCEDC)


New York City Economic Development Corporation's mission is to encourage economic growth throughout the five boroughs of New York City by strengthening the City's competitive position and facilitating investments that build capacity, create jobs, generate economic opportunity and improve quality of life.

New York City Economic Development Corporation (NYCEDC) is the City's primary vehicle for promoting economic growth, stimulating investment and broadening the revenue and employment base through development of real estate, administration of financing tools, oversight of transportation and infrastructure projects, management of the City's rail freight lines, food markets, and planning, development and management of waterfront properties.
NYCEDC promotes the City's central business districts, conducts planning and feasibility studies, performs financial analyses, guides projects through necessary public approvals and packages City programs and incentives. When appropriate NYCEDC sells and leases vacant City-owned property throughout the five boroughs. NYCEDC also administers the New York City Industrial Development Agency (NYCIDA) and Capital Resource Corporation (CRC), which authorize tax exempt financing for industrial companies and not for profit organizations that are expanding or improving services in New York City.



  110 William St., New York NY, 10038    Map this

Contact Numbers

(212) 619-5000
Fax:  (212) 312-3909


Michael Schlein , Chairman.
Appointed Jun 1, 2014
President & CEO - James Patchett
(212) 312-3500
Chief Operating Officer - Rachel Loeb
(212) 312-3837
Chief Financial Officer - Kim Vaccari
(212) 312-4287
Director, Project Implementation - Seth Myers
(212) 312-3713
General Counsel - Meredith J. Jones
(212) 312-3563
Chief Strategy Officer - Ana Arino
(212) 312-3552
Chief of Staff - James Katz
(212) 312-3778
Senior Vice President, Government & Community Relations - Lydia Downing
(212) 312-4281
Executive Vice President, Asset Management Revenue - Matthew Kwatinetz
(212) 312-3721
Executive Vice President, Planning, Development & Transportation - Thomas McKnight
(212) 312-3747
Executive Vice President, Real Estate Transaction Services - Hester Muis
(212) 312-3883
Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning - Alia Conbeer
(212) 312-4297