Labor, Department of


  Bldg. 12, State Campus, Albany NY, 12240    Map this

Contact Numbers

(518) 457-9000
(888) 4NY-SDOL
Fax:  (518) 457-6908


Roberta Reardon , Commissioner of Labor.
Appointed by the Governor with the consent of the Senate. Located at Albany Office.
Appointed by the Governor, NYS
Deputy Commissioner of Labor - Nathaalie Carey
Deputy Commissioner, Worker Protection - James Rogers
Deputy Commissioner, Employment Security - Mary Batch
Deputy Commissioner, Workforce Development - Karen Coleman
Additional Position(s): Governor's Office, Advisor on Workforce Policy & Innovation
Deputy Commissioner, Administration - Eric McShane
Associate Commissioner, Special Projects & Outreach - Yvonne Martinez
Associate Commissioner, Strategic Communications - Peter Brancato
Counsel, Legal Affairs - Pico Ben-Amotz
Deputy Director, Office of Communications - Deanna Cohen
(518) 457-5519