Tax Appeals Tribunal, NYS


Administers and operates the Division of Tax Appeals, a separate and independent division of the Department of Taxation and Finance. This division conducts formal hearings and renders decisions on disputes involving taxpayers and the Tax Department.


The Tribunal is composed of three commissioners appointed by the Governor and approved by the Senate. One Commissioner is designated by the Governor to serve as President of the Tribunal. Terms: 9 years.


  Agency Building 1, Empire State Plaza, Albany NY, 12223    Map this

Contact Numbers


Roberta Moseley Nero , President/Commissioner.
Term ends Dec 31, 2019
Dierdre Scozzafava
Term ends Dec 31, 2022
Anthony Giardina
Term ends Dec 31, 2025


Secretary to the Tax Appeals Tribunal - Jean A. McDonnell
Counsel to the Tax Appeals Tribunal - Timothy J. Alston