Rent Guidelines Board (RGB)


Mandated to establish rent adjustments for dwelling units subject to the Rent Stabilization Law. It is composed of nine members appointed by the Mayor, of which two are representatives of tenants, two are representatives of owners of property, and five are public members each having at least five years experience in finance, economics or housing. The Mayor designates one public member as Chair. The Chair serves at the pleasure of the Mayor; the other eight members serve for periods of years. Compensation: Chair $125 a day, not to exceed fifty days a year; members $100 a day, not to exceed twenty-five days a year.



  1 Centre St., Suite 2210 New York, NY 10007    Map this

Contact Numbers

(212) 669-7480
Fax:  (212) 669-7488


Chair, Public - Nestor Davidson
Public Member - Christina DeRose
Term ends Dec 31, 2022
Public Member - Arpit Gupta
Term ends Dec 31, 2022
Public Member - Alex Schwartz
Term ends Dec 31, 2020
Public Member - Doug Apple
Term ends Dec 31, 2025
Owner Member - Robert Ehrlich
Term ends Dec 31, 2022
Owner Member - Christina Smyth
Term ends Dec 31, 2022
Tenant Member - Genesis Aquino
Term ends Dec 31, 2024
Tenant Member - Adán Soltren
Term ends Dec 31, 2022


Andrew McLaughlin , Executive Director.
(212) 669-7482